Now Is The Time

Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg. The Collection

€ 60.00


Order now

To Wish List

Now Is The Time
Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg. The Collection

Ed. Andreas Beitin, Holger Broeker, text(s) by Lucía Agirre, Stephan Berg, Hubert Besacier, Christian Boros, José Miguel G. Cortés, Régis Durand, Ursula Frohne, Fabrice Hergott, Wulf Herzogenrath, Chrissie Iles, Roobina Karode, Simon Lamunière, Rita Lougares, Peter Pakesch, Julia Peyton-Jones, Reinhard Spieler, Thomas Zaunschirm, graphic design by Lena Kühle und Mozer


2019. 512 pp., 840 ills.


23.00 x 31.00 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-4529-1

25 years of the Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg: a panorama of contemporary art

To celebrate its 25th anniversary, the Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg is presenting its extensive collection of contemporary art in what will be the largest survey of it to date. It includes more than 600 installations, groups of works, and large individual works of art in all media, dating back to the crucial year of 1968. The spectrum of the 100 artists ranges from Franz Ackermann, Doug Aitken, and Firelei Báez, to Mithu Sen and Sam Taylor-Johnson, all the way to Jeff Wall and Thomas Zipp. This elaborate, lavishly illustrated volume gathers texts written by about 100 international authors—curators, directors, gallerists, collectors, and architects—on the artists in the collection. It achieves a multifaceted, overall picture of the Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg’s exquisite collection, as well as an impressive panorama of contemporary art from 1968 to the present.

24.3.–29.9.2019, Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg

German Edition

  • Now Is The Time

Your Wish List is empty

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page