Nevin Aladağ

Sound of Spaces

€ 44.00

Date of publication October 2021

Order now

To Wish List

Nevin Aladağ
Sound of Spaces

Ed. Michael Buhrs, Helena Pereña, text(s) by Ulrike Draesner, Rachel Jans, Sara Kühner, Helena Pereña, Adam Szymczyk

German, English

2021. 288 pp., 200 ills.


21.50 x 27.00 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-5143-8

The Melody of the Everyday

Nevin Aladağ lets wind and rain play music. She follows the sound of traces she finds in the city and lets objects create melodies seemingly by themselves. The result is a perceptive and always humorous “score” that has both ironic and poetic qualities. The Museum Villa Stuck is showing Aladağ’s most comprehensive solo presentation to date, including famous groups of works, such as the Music Room Athens presented at documenta 14. Essays by renowned art scholars such as Rachel Jans and Adam Szymczyk and a contribution by the award-winning writer Ulrike Draesner shed light on the artist’s work.

NEVIN ALADAĞ (*1972) studied at the Academy of Fine Arts Munich from 1994–2000. Since 2019, she is a professor of interdisciplinary artistic work at the Dresden University of Fine Arts. She lives and works in Berlin.

Museum Villa Stuck, Munich,
October 28, 2021–February 20, 2022

Your Wish List is empty

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page