Loris Gréaud

The Unplayed Notes & The Underground Sculpture Park — 2012-2020

€ 58.00

Date of publication February 2022

Order now

To Wish List

Loris Gréaud
The Unplayed Notes & The Underground Sculpture Park — 2012-2020

Ed. Gréaudstudio, text(s) by Nicolas Bourriaud, graphic design by Realism Noir


2022. 512 pp., 250 ills.


17.00 x 24.00 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-4620-5

Tracking the Invisible

The works by the conceptual artist Loris Gréaud include installations, films, and architecture, as does his long-term project taking place around the world, The Unplayed Notes. Viewers encounter an experimental field of diverse media, all of which attempt to give form to temperature, light waves, or time. Gréaud is interested in the stages of artistic production. The process of searching per se becomes visible in his installations. This book reveals the development of his art, in accordance with the ideas of Karlheinz Stockhausen, which gave the book its name: the actual meaning of a work lies in its unplayed, unheard notes. It includes as well an introduction to his upcoming project The Underground Sculpture Park that will be inaugurated in the Oaxaca desert and two complementary essays by the artist’s long-time collaborator, outstanding theorist, and curator Nicolas Bourriaud.

LORIS GRÉAUD (*1979, Eaubonne) studied at the École nationale supérieure d'arts de Paris Cergy. His works are in prominent collections, and have been seen in museum and gallery exhibitions around the globe.

Your Wish List

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page