Fast Forward

Media Art. Sammlung Goetz

€ 39.80

The book is out of print. It may be available from ZVAB or other second-hand book portals.

Fast Forward
Media Art. Sammlung Goetz

Ed. Ingvild Goetz, Stephan Urbaschek, text(s) by Sabine Himmelsbach, Mark Nash, Stephan Urbaschek, Peter Weibel

German, English

2006. 532 pp., 1967 ills.


24.80 x 28.50 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-1865-3

Over the years, collector Ingvild Goetz has put together a collection of media art that has become one of the most important in the world. Fast Forward features a superb selection of works, including videos, video installations, and films by all of the most significant artists of the genre. The book focuses on recent productions dating from the 1990s to the present, as the collector is personally interested in also presenting very recent works.

Artists featured (selection):

Doug Aitken, Francis Alÿs, Matthew Barney, Olaf Breuning, Thomas Demand, Stan Douglas, Tracey Emin, Peter Fischli/David Weiss, Douglas Gordon, Rodney Graham, Asta Gröting, Mona Hatoum, Teresa Hubbard/ Alexander Birchler, Pierre Huyghe, Isaac Julien, Mike Kelley, Rachel Khedoori, Jürgen Klauke, Yayoi Kusama, Mark Leckey, Sharon Lockhart, Tracey Moffatt, Sarah Morris, Tony Oursler, Luca Pancrazzi, Raymond Pettibon, Paul Pfeiffer, Pipilotti Rist, Liisa Roberts, Anri Sala, Ann-Sofi Sidén, Santiago Sierra, Sam Taylor-Wood, Diana Thater, Rosemarie Trockel, Bill Viola

Your Wish List is empty

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page