CyberArts 2020

Prix Ars Electronica. STARTS Prize ’20

€ 34.00


Order now

To Wish List

CyberArts 2020
Prix Ars Electronica. STARTS Prize ’20

Ed. Hannes Leopoldseder, Christine Schöpf, Gerfried Stocker, graphic design by Gerhard Kirchschläger


2020. 256 pp., 500 ills.


16.50 x 24.10 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-4761-5

In Step with the Times

The Prix Ars Electronica is the most richly traditional media art competition in the world. Awarded annually since 1987, it is considered a trend barometer for global media art, thanks to its continuity and the large number of high-quality submissions. Containing many pictures, essays, and statements from the jury, the book gathers together the works awarded prizes in 2020 in the categories of Computer Animation, Digital Music & Sound Art, Artificial Intelligence & Life Art, and u19 – Create Your World. The book also again features a “best-of” the works selected for the STARTS Prize, sponsored by the European Commission. This highly lucrative competition focuses on innovative projects that intersect with science, technology, and art (= Science, Technology and ARTS).

September 9—12, 2020

Your Wish List

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page