CyberArts 2015

International Compendium Prix Ars Electronica

€ 28.00


Order now

To Wish List

CyberArts 2015
International Compendium Prix Ars Electronica

Ed. Hannes Leopoldseder, Gerfried Stocker, graphic design by Gerhard Kirchschläger

Series: CyberArts


2015. 192 pp., 312 ills.


16.60 x 24.10 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-4022-7

The documentation of the Prix Ars Electronica 20

With numerous illustrations and texts by the artists and members of the jury, the book presents the award-winning works of the Prix Ars Electronica 2015. Founded in 1987, the Prix Ars Electronica is the most time-honored media arts competition in the world. The winners are awarded the coveted Golden Nica statuette, the most important distinction for creativity and pioneering spirit in the area of digital media. International experts evaluate the thousands of works submitted in the categories “Computer Animation / Film / VFX,” “Hybrid Art,” “Digital Music & Sound Art,” “[the next idea] voestalpine Art and Technology Grant,” and the youth competition “u19—CREATE YOUR WORLD.” The Golden Nica for the category “Pioneers of Media Art” has now been awarded for the second time.

Ars Electronica Festival, Linz 3.9.–7.9.2015

You might also be interested in this:

  • Ars Electronica 2015Festival für Kunst, Technologie und Gesellschaft

Your Wish List is empty

Your Shopping Cart

Recommend this page