CyberArts 2010

International Compendium - Prix Ars Electronica 2010

€ 48.50

The book is out of print. It may be available from ZVAB or other second-hand book portals.

CyberArts 2010
International Compendium - Prix Ars Electronica 2010

Ed. Hannes Leopoldseder, Christine Schöpf, Gerfried Stocker, graphic design by Norbert Artner

Series: CyberArts

German, English

2010. 338 pp., 389 ills.

softcover, with DVD

16.50 x 24.20 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-2724-2

This lavishly illustrated documentation of the 2009 Prix Ars Electronica features descriptions of the prizewinning works, texts by the artists, and the statements of the juries. The DVD contains a selection of works that were singled out for recognition and offers samplings of current trends in the digital music scene.Since its inception in 1987, the Prix Ars Electronica, the coveted award for cyberarts, has been an annual barometer of currents in digital creativity and has repeatedly proven to be a trailblazer in the discovery of artistic innovation. Forty internationally renowned experts evaluate thousands of submissions in the categories Computer Animation/Film/VFX, Digital Musics & Sound Art, Interactive Art, Hybrid Art, and Digital Communities, as well as the u19-freestyle computing competition for young people. A further prize, the Media.Art.Research Award, will also be presented.

You might also be interested in this:

  • CyberArts 2018
  • CyberArts 2017
  • CyberArts 2015
  • CyberArts 2014
  • CyberArts 2013

Your Wish List is empty

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page