CyberArts 2002

International Compendium Prix Ars Electronica 2002

€ 28.00

The book is out of print. It may be available from ZVAB or other second-hand book portals.

CyberArts 2002
International Compendium Prix Ars Electronica 2002

Ed. Hannes Leopoldseder, Christine Schöpf, text(s) by Pete Barr-Watson, Hannes Leopoldseder, Christine Schöpf

Series: CyberArts

German, English

2002. 248 pp., 223 ills.


16.90 x 24.00 cm

ISBN 978-3-7757-1208-8

Documenting the 2013 Prix Ars Electronica

The yearly Ars Electronica Festival is conceived as a joint creative platform for artists and scientists from various disciplines in the field of digital media design. The Prix Ars Electronica awarded at the festival was installed by the ORF regional broadcasting station Upper Austria in 1987; since then, more than 10,000 artists from over 60 countries have participated in the contest. The Prix Ars Electronica represents an internationally noted state-of-the-art trend barometer in media art, impressively illustrating both the artistic and cultural as well as the social implications of the digital media. The list of winners serves as a Who's Who of Cyber Art: Peter Gabriel, John Lasseter, Linus Torvalds and many other renowned artists have been among the recipients of the coveted trophy, the "Golden Nica", for their outstanding works. The winners in the five categories "Computer Animation/Visual Effects", "Digital Musics", "Interactive Art", ".net" and, since 1988, also "Cybergeneration - u19 freestyle computing" (a special category for Austrian youths) - are chosen by five juries of international experts. In addition to the book publication featuring the award-winning works, a DVD presents the winners in the "Computer Animation/Visual Effects" category and a compact disc of the prize-winning entries for "Digital Music" is available. The award-winning submissions in the "Computer Animations/Visual Effects" category are also available on DVD: ISBN 3-7757-1209-7 Additionally, an audio compact disc featuring the winners in the "Digital Musics" category was released: ISBN 3-7757-1210-0

You might also be interested in this:

  • CyberArts 2018
  • CyberArts 2017
  • CyberArts 2015
  • CyberArts 2014
  • CyberArts 2013

Your Wish List is empty

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Recommend this page